Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the governing body of the ETCMA. There are currently 7 members serving on the EC.

  • yair 9 small

    Yair Maimon


    Head of "Refuot" Integrative Medical Center;

    President of the International Congress of Chinese Medicine in Israel (ICCM);

    Founder of the TCM Academy(TCM.AC); former Head of “Tal center” - Integrative Cancer Research Center, Institute of Oncology - Sheba academic Hospital and Director of Integrative medical unit at Souraski – Tel Aviv municipality Hospital


  • AR6A817

    Johanna Biemans

    Vice President

    Vice Chair of the NVA(Dutch Association of Acupuncture)
    Clinical Epidemiologist Qi-R, Consultancy & Research in Chinese Medicine
    Licensed Physiotherapist and Acupuncturist

  • 1-georgette

    Georgette Young

    Hon. Secretary

    Doctor of Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine (PCOM – San Diego, CA)

    Diplomate in Oriental Medicine: Acupuncture & Chinese Herbology (NCCAOM)

    Professional Development Educator (NCCAOM)

    Licensed Acupuncturist: California & Colorado

    Full Member: Hellenic Society of Chinese Medicine (Athens, Greece)

  • Klaas

    Klaas Kromhout



  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Uddin

    Education Committee

    President Emeritus British Acupuncture Council (BAcC)

    Member of the Professional Standards and Regulatory Committee  (BAcC)

    Vice-Chair of the British Acupuncture Accreditation Board (BAAB)

    Editor of the European Journal of Oriental Medicine (EJOM)


  • DSC_0036a

    Ricardo Teixeira

    Advocacy Committee

    Traditional Chinese Medicine Specialist and Licence Acupucturist.

    CertifIed Trainer in the area of Traditional Chinese Medicine

  • foto mtc xin

    Xinyue Calduch

    Communications Committee

    Economist and Lawyer

    Director of International Relations Department of the European Foundation of TCM (Spain)

Latest News

SZKMA in Slovenia is focusing on building a community of clinical exchange. Evidence suggests coronavirus could cause a chronic debilitative post-viral syndrome in some people. Many people are now facing the long-term consequences of COVID-19, suffering from lingering and debilitating symptoms often for months after their recovery. Holistic healthcare and acupuncture can help patients overcome the lingering symptoms of long-COVID. Since late 2020, I have been seeing patients suffering from long-COVID and the result is satisfying.

 By Rachel Cheng Akupunktura TKM (Slovenia)

Member Login

Please login to acces the ETCMA Members functionalities