2017-03-18 17.10.00

General Assembly 2017

by the Communication Committee

This year's General Assembly (GA) was held in the beautiful city of Tel-Aviv, just prior to the 10th ICCM Congress.

The GA began with the annual report of the executive committee. Each sub committee gave a report on its achievements over the last year. The Annual Report was accepted and the Budget approved for the coming year. This year Albert de Vos, Carla Fuhlrott, Caoimhe McGlinchey, Jiri Bilek and Erick Van der Louw all stepped down from the Executive Committee (EC) so new Executive committee members needed to be elected.

It was up to the members of each of the associations that are part of the ETCMA, to choose who they wanted to represent them in the next 3 years.
After the election of the new EC a vote took place for two irrefutable figures of the ETCMA, and Albert De Vos was unanimously elected as Honorary Member of the ETCMA for his vision, resilience and inspiration that made ETCMA become the leading organization in Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) in Europe. Caoimhe Mcglinchey was also given Honoury membership of the ETCMA for her dedication and commitment to the ETCMA.
The weekend ended with a workshop in which the strategic plan of ETCMA was analyzed, giving the opportunity for each of the associations present to provide their input on the vision and plan that ETCMA should follow in the future.
A huge thanks to our colleagues and friends at the IATCM and ICCM in Israel for their hospitality.

Member Login

Please login to acces the ETCMA Members functionalities

Forgot your password?